Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

Both sides previous revision Previous revision
Next revision
Previous revision
tools-gisdev [14/01/2020 15:45]
ganesh [Individual Researcher/Expert Portals/Blogs]
tools-gisdev [16/06/2020 07:34] (current)
ganesh [Community Websites]
Line 9: Line 9:
 ==== GIS + RS + Statistics : [Geomatics / Surveying / Mapping / Cartography / Remote Sensing / Transit]==== ==== GIS + RS + Statistics : [Geomatics / Surveying / Mapping / Cartography / Remote Sensing / Transit]====
  
-^ No. ^ Name ^ Type ^ Based on ^ Purpose ^ Link ^ License |+ No.   Name   Type   Based on   Purpose   Link   License  |
 | 1. | GDAL,OGR,GEOS | Platform - GIS |  | Base for GIS |  |  | | 1. | GDAL,OGR,GEOS | Platform - GIS |  | Base for GIS |  |  |
 | 2. | GRASS | GIS |  | GIS Desktop Tool |  |  | | 2. | GRASS | GIS |  | GIS Desktop Tool |  |  |
Line 72: Line 72:
 | 61. | GeoWave | GIS - Large Scale |  | Querying & Analytics |  |  | | 61. | GeoWave | GIS - Large Scale |  | Querying & Analytics |  |  |
 | 62. | POSM | Portable OSM |  | Self Reliant, Offline |  |  | | 62. | POSM | Portable OSM |  | Self Reliant, Offline |  |  |
-| 63. | TIN Terrain | Convert height GeoTiff to optimized meshes |  | Offline | [[https://github.com/heremaps/tin-terrain|tin-terrain]] | MIT |+| 63. | TIN Terrain | Height to meshes |  | Offline | [[https://github.com/heremaps/TIN-Terrain|tin-terrain]] | MIT |
 | 64. | PeerMaps | P2P Mapping |  | Peer Map N/W | [[https://peermaps.org/|Peer-Maps]] |  | | 64. | PeerMaps | P2P Mapping |  | Peer Map N/W | [[https://peermaps.org/|Peer-Maps]] |  |
 +| 65. | Ginkgoch | Full stack GIS solution | JS | Full stack GIS | [[https://ginkgoch.com/|Ginkgoch]] |  |
 +| 66. | Python Folium | Python, Leaflet Combo | Python, JS | Python + Leaflet | [[https://python-visualization.github.io/folium/|Python Folium]], [[https://github.com/python-visualization/folium|Git]] | MIT |
 +| 67. | ColorOracle | Color for Maps | Java | Map Coloring | [[http://colororacle.org/|ColorOracle]] | MIT |
 +| 68. | ColorBrew | Color for Maps | JS | Map Coloring | [[http://colorbrewer2.org/|ColorBrew]] | Apache 2.0 |
 +| 69. | Ridership | GIS - Transit | Python, JS | Transit, Ridership | [[http://ridership.axismaps.io/|Ridership]], [[https://github.com/axismaps/ridership|Git]] | MIT |
 +| 70. | Unfolding | GIS - Visualization | Java | Visualization | [[http://unfoldingmaps.org/|Unfolding]], [[https://github.com/tillnagel/unfolding|Git]] | Apache like | 
 +| 71. | Shifted Maps | GIS - InterVisualization | JS | Visualization | [[https://shifted-maps.com/|Shifted Maps]], [[https://github.com/FH-Potsdam/shifted-maps|Git]] | GPL 3.0 |
 +| 72. | GeoExt3 | GIS - Application building | JS | App. building | [[https://geoext.github.io/geoext3/|GeoExt3]], [[https://github.com/geoext/geoext3|Git]] | GPL 3.0 |
 +
 +
 +For a more exhaustive list : [[https://github.com/sacridini/Awesome-Geospatial|Awesome geo collection]]
  
 ---- ----
Line 88: Line 99:
  
 ^  Name ^  About ^  Links | ^  Name ^  About ^  Links |
-| GIS Wiki | General GIS | http://wiki.gis.com/wiki/index.php/Main_Page |+| GIS Wiki | General GIS | http://wiki.gis.com/wiki/index.php/Main_Page |
 | Landscape Toolbox Wiki | Field & Remote Sensing | http://wiki.landscapetoolbox.org/doku.php/Home | | Landscape Toolbox Wiki | Field & Remote Sensing | http://wiki.landscapetoolbox.org/doku.php/Home |
-| Transit Wiki | Transit/Transport | http://www.transitwiki.org/+| Transit Wiki | Transit/Transport | http://www.transitwiki.org/
-| TDM | Transport Demand & Mgmt | http://www.vtpi.org/tdm/tdm12.htm | +| TDM | Transport Demand & Mgmt | http://www.vtpi.org/tdm/tdm12.htm | 
-| Grass Wiki | GIS Tech. Methods | https://grasswiki.osgeo.org/wiki/GRASS-Wiki |+| Grass Wiki | GIS Tech. Methods | https://grasswiki.osgeo.org/wiki/GRASS-Wiki |
  
 ---- ----
  
-====Individual Researcher/Expert Portals/Blogs====+ ====Individual Researcher/Expert Portals/Blogs====
  
 ^  About ^  Name ^  Links | ^  About ^  Name ^  Links |
Line 114: Line 125:
 | Add isochrones | Peter Liu | https://blog.mapbox.com/add-isochrones-to-your-next-application-e9e84a62345f | | Add isochrones | Peter Liu | https://blog.mapbox.com/add-isochrones-to-your-next-application-e9e84a62345f |
 | Denise Lu | Denise Lu | https://www.washingtonpost.com/people/denise-lu/?utm_term=.5d0463028b10 | | Denise Lu | Denise Lu | https://www.washingtonpost.com/people/denise-lu/?utm_term=.5d0463028b10 |
-| Derek Watkins |   Derek Watkins       | https://www.dwtkns.com/+| Derek Watkins               Derek Watkins       | https://www.dwtkns.com/
-| AC Geospatial |   Andrew Cutts        | http://www.acgeospatial.co.uk/+| AC Geospatial               Andrew Cutts        | http://www.acgeospatial.co.uk/
-| Nicolas Brodu |   Nicolas Brodu       | http://nicolas.brodu.net/en/+| Nicolas Brodu               Nicolas Brodu       | http://nicolas.brodu.net/en/
-| Info. Design & Mgmt. | Movable Type    | https://www.movable-type.co.uk/scripts/latlong.html | +| Info. Design & Mgmt.        Movable Type    | https://www.movable-type.co.uk/scripts/latlong.html | 
-| Free & Open Source GIS Ramblings |  Anita Graser  | https://anitagraser.com | +| Free & Open Source GIS Ramblings        |  Anita Graser  | https://anitagraser.com | 
-| Geospatial brainstorming |  Mike Miller  | http://millermountain.com/geospatialblog/gis-courses/+| Geospatial brainstorming |    Mike Miller    | http://millermountain.com/geospatialblog/gis-courses/
-| Urban Planning and Spatial Analysis | Geoff Boeing | https://geoffboeing.com/ |+| Urban Planning and Spatial Analysis |   Geoff Boeing   | https://geoffboeing.com/ | 
 +| Visual Analytics, Spatio - Temporal |   Till Nagel   | https://services.informatik.hs-mannheim.de/~nagel/
 +| SupraGeography |    Oobrien    | https://oobrien.com/ |
  
 ---- ----
Line 145: Line 158:
 | Oskari                | https://www.oskari.org/ | | Oskari                | https://www.oskari.org/ |
 | Stamen                | https://stamen.com/work/ | | Stamen                | https://stamen.com/work/ |
 +| Axis Maps             | https://www.axismaps.com/ |
 +| Morpho Code | https://morphocode.io/ |
  
 ---- ----
Line 173: Line 188:
 | Richmond Edu, Digital Scholarship Lab | https://dsl.richmond.edu/ | | Richmond Edu, Digital Scholarship Lab | https://dsl.richmond.edu/ |
 | Virginia Edu, Scholars Lab | https://scholarslab.lib.virginia.edu/ | | Virginia Edu, Scholars Lab | https://scholarslab.lib.virginia.edu/ |
 +| Geo University | https://www.geo.university/ |
 +| Urban Complexity Lab | https://uclab.fh-potsdam.de/ |
 +| Institute of Transport & Development Policies | https://itdp.org |
 +| UC GIS, Body of Knowledge | https://gistbok.ucgis.org/ |
 +
  
 ---- ----